The FINAL List — Who is the Whiner???


Everybody else is doing it… so I figured I would too. I’m going to finish out my month-long ‘list of lists’ with “100 Things About Me“:

  1. I was born in Flemington, NJ
  2. I moved to Boston 10 years ago (this March)
  3. I have one brother and one sister
  4. My parents are still married and still live in the house I grew up in
  5. Saturday night was my father’s last day of work — As of yesterday, he is officially retired
  6. My brother lives in NJ, about 30 minutes from my parents
  7. My brother is married and has two children, a boy (6) and a girl (9)
  8. My sister lives in “bum-f*ck” Ohio
  9. My sister is married and has a baby girl (5 months old)
  10. I will be married 5 years on August 31, 2008
  11. My son will turn 4 on November 26, 2008
  12. I will turn 40 on July 9, 2008
  13. My husband is EIGHT years younger than me!
  14. We got married on the Cape — in West Dennis
  15. We met at work — the same month I got engaged to someone else!
  16. I left my then fiance, for my current husband — 5 months after I met him
  17. I don’t eat any red meat and only a little chicken
  18. I prefer a mostly vegetarian diet
  19. I am a hypocrite though, because I wear leather
  20. I love to write about and eat food
  21. I love to cook, but don’t do so enough
  22. We have two dogs — Oliver and Daizy
  23. Oliver was rescued from the streets of Puerto Rico when he was a puppy
  24. Daizy was rescued in Massachusetts
  25. Both dogs are mutts
  26. I love to garden and grow tomatoes and cucumbers every summer
  27. I love house plants and have many
  28. My house is decorated with a strong Asian influence (Thai, Indian, Japanese, etc.)
  29. I am not religious, but have many Buddha references throughout my home
  30. I was raised Catholic and did the whole “communion and confirmation” thing
  31. Since then, I have formally denounced Catholicism
  32. My son is not baptised
  33. My husband is half Jewish
  34. I am liberal
  35. I will never vote Republican
  36. I love animals
  37. I was a Girl Scout from about 1st grade until 6th grade
  38. My natural hair color is mousy brown, but right now it’s very red
  39. According to my colorist, I am about 50% gray (I think she’s lying)
  40. I get my hair colored religiously, every 5 weeks
  41. I get bored with my hair and constantly change it
  42. Right now, my hair is too short… so I am hoping to grow it out a bit
  43. I get a pedicure every 2 weeks or so — my toe nails are currently a very dark metallic blue
  44. I am addicted to shoes, jewelry and accessories in general
  45. I love to shop — but only alone
  46. I hate wearing the same exact outfit twice
  47. I love reading
  48. I love magazines
  49. I love TV
  50. I have watched every season of Survivor and The Real World
  51. My current favorite TV show is Lost
  52. I also watch America’s Next Top Model, No Reservations, Bizarre Foods, House and the original CSI
  53. I am embarrassed to admit that I tape The Hills AND Paradise Hotel 2 (I loved the first season a few years ago)
  54. I hate 24, Prison Break and all the copy cat CSI’s
  55. My all time least favorite TV show was Ed — I HATE that guy
  56. The best series ever was Six Feet Under
  57. Sex in the City is a close second — and I still watch the repeats every night
  58. My all time favorite show is The Simpsons
  59. I love alternative music… especially bands from the UK
  60. My favorite bands include: Radiohead, U2, Cranberries, Dido, Oasis, Queen, Nine Inch Nails, Bob Marley, Cake, The Cure, Faithless, Gypsy Kings, 80’s Pop, Portis Head and Snow Patrol (to name just a few)
  61. I love writing my blog and reading other people’s blogs
  62. My profession “PB” (pre-baby), was Technical Training, Technical Writing and Project Management
  63. Now I am a Marketing Manager
  64. I only work 25 hours a week
  65. I still do freelance Technical Writing (about 8 hours a week)
  66. I would LOVE to be a professional food writer
  67. It is my lifelong dream is to own my own shop one day (what kind? I don’t know)
  68. I would also love to go to culinary school
  69. In my 10 years here, I have lived in Newton Center, Washington Square, Brookline Village, Fort Point, Back Bay and now West Roxbury
  70. I drive a Honda Pilot, but plan to definitely get a hybrid for my next vehicle
  71. I try to recycle as much as possible
  72. I have a compost in my back yard
  73. My husband’s parents live in Orlando
  74. We visit them and go to Disney at least 2 times a year
  75. My favorite vacation destination is St. John, USVI
  76. I have been to St. John 5 or 6 times
  77. I have been to many Caribbean Islands (St. Thomas, St. John, St. Kitts, St. Lucia, Virgin Gorda, Saba, St. Martin, Anguilla, Barbados, Aruba, Jamaica, Bahamas and many “smaller islands”)
  78. I honeymooned in London, Italy (Genoa, Cinque Terre, Pisa, Venice) and Greece (Athens, Santorini)
  79. My dream vacation is South East Asia
  80. I would also love to travel to India and/or Turkey
  81. I do yoga
  82. I hate cardio exercises
  83. I have Rheumatoid Arthritis — though I am somewhat symptom-free right now
  84. I got orthodontic braces about 2 1/2 months ago
  85. I collect seaglass, shells, stones and anything else that looks interesting to me
  86. I am fairly artistic (watercolors, pottery, scrapbooking, homemade invitations, etc.)
  87. I love to entertain and host parties
  88. I hope to live in California one day
  89. I think Boston is a great city and I love living here
  90. I played field hockey in grade school, but did not play sports in high school
  91. I was in the color guard for just one year in high school (I twirled a rifle)
  92. I would never allow a gun in my home
  93. I do not give my son red meat
  94. We have one cat named Aggie (short of Aggravating)
  95. I took a train cross country, from Boston to San Diego, 2 weeks after 9/11 (with my future husband) — for business
  96. The first trip my husband and I went on for pleasure was South Beach, FL
  97. The second trip was Sedona, AZ
  98. I tend to get stressed out easily
  99. I often have insomnia
  100. I like to complain (just ask my husband)

I’m done! Any questions?

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)
Loading...
2,289 views

bookmark bookmark bookmark bookmark bookmark bookmark bookmark bookmark bookmark bookmark bookmark bookmark
tabs-top 

Other Cool Websites

More Sites BFW Recommends

  •  

BFW Partners


Boston Restaurants

BFW COVERAGE: Boston Food Blog, Boston Food Blogger, Boston Blog, Boston Foodie, Boston Food, Boston Foods, Boston Whine, Boston Massachusetts, Food Gadgets, Boston Restuarants, Boston Bars, Boston Cafe, Boston Best Food, Boston North End, Boston Dining, Boston Menu, Restaurants In Boston, Cambridge Restaurant, Boston Brunch, Boston Guides, Boston Chinese Food, Boston Delivery Food, Boston Italian Food, Boston Thai Food, Boston Japanese Food, Chef Interviews, Boston Area Chefs, Food Blog, Boston CSAs, Boston Farmer's Markets.